Needy N

When it comes to sleeping, N has to have it has way.  First off, he will occasionally go down in his room – but not very often.  I try to have him in there at least 1/2 the night – it’s rare for him to make it the whole night.  At some point, I feel a little body spready across me on his way to the middle of Joe and I.

N’s rules of sleep:
1)  I must be touching mommy or daddy at all times.  This means my head must be on the same pillow as them. 
2)  I must push against them all night.  With Mommy, this means Mommy sleeps with either her head off the bed OR on the side of the bed.  Too bad mommy if this hurts your neck.  Daddy holds his own.  Strong daddy!
3)  I must have the appropriate amount of covers which is up to my whims.  This may mean no covers which means I have to scream:  No Covers!  Or, this may mean:  I NEED COVERS.  I will scream until I am satisfied.
3)  I still want milk (gakky) most nights – between 3 – 6:30am.  I must have my gakky.
4)  When having gakky, I must lay on momy or daddy’s upper arm.  I must cuddle the way I want.  Mommy or daddy must wear something soft like cotten or flannel or this upsets me very much.
5)  I need the right type of socks on my feet.  If one comes off, I must beller to let people know.  When Daddy goes to get me new socks, I will beller if they aren’t the type I like.  This makes other people beller.  Mommy then has to get me the right pare of socks.

N’s rules of sleep.  The good news is that when he’s down, he’s down.  And then we’ll all down as well.

1 Response to “Needy N”


  1. 1 Steph November 23, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Oh my gosh. I am tired just reading this. How do you get any sleep?! BUT, very sweet! He sounds like such a cuddler. I love hearing about his little personality.


Leave a Reply

Little E



This is an outfit we sent him!

Process

Application to agency: 2/7/07 Dossier to agency: 7/30/07
i171h: 9/6/07
Referral: 9/13/07
POA to Guatemala: 9/28/07
DNA auth: 11/29/07
Enter family court: 12/18/07
DNA test: 1/16/08
Birth mother interview: 1/16/08
DNA test results to embassy: 1/23/08
Registered with the CNA: 2/11 (grandfathered in)
Exit family court: 2/11/08
Pre-approval: 3/6/08
Enter PGN: 3/12/08
Exit PGN: 4/16/08
Adoption decree signed: 4/17/08
New birth certificate: 4/22/08
New passport: 4/25/08
Orange: 5/5/08
2nd DNA Test: 5/8/08
Pink: TBD
Embassy appt:

