Perspective & Distance

With working full time, I really try to limit the away time and I’ve had more then I am comfortable with lately:

*  Us being gone a few days last week

*  Tuesday night I had drinks with a friend.  I got home about an hour before bedtime so we still had time together.  But, I also drove up to N and Joe eating pizza on the front porch.  They both looked so happy and that they had a special eveing & time together.  So, that actually felt pretty good.

*  Last night Joe and I went to the Twins game – tickets to the Twins game in his company’s suite.  It was a special event or I wouldn’t have done it.  But, N spent the night at Grandma & Grandpas.

When I’ve had to be away like this I feel like I see N differently.  He’s growing up so fast and I just want to put on the brakes.  And I am really desperate to spend more time with him.  I feel it in my heart.  I don’t feel guilty because N is doing really well and daycare is good for him.  He’s such a calm and good natured boy.  I think day care has been a big part of that.  It’s just selfish really.  I want to spend more time with him.  I think I spend too much time thinking about the future when he won’t be around as much and won’t be as cuddly.  I want to enjoy this time as much as possible.  I was so concerned about the year of the 2 and it has so far (knock on wood) turned out to be the best year so far.

0 Responses to “Perspective & Distance”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Little E



This is an outfit we sent him!

Process

Application to agency: 2/7/07 Dossier to agency: 7/30/07
i171h: 9/6/07
Referral: 9/13/07
POA to Guatemala: 9/28/07
DNA auth: 11/29/07
Enter family court: 12/18/07
DNA test: 1/16/08
Birth mother interview: 1/16/08
DNA test results to embassy: 1/23/08
Registered with the CNA: 2/11 (grandfathered in)
Exit family court: 2/11/08
Pre-approval: 3/6/08
Enter PGN: 3/12/08
Exit PGN: 4/16/08
Adoption decree signed: 4/17/08
New birth certificate: 4/22/08
New passport: 4/25/08
Orange: 5/5/08
2nd DNA Test: 5/8/08
Pink: TBD
Embassy appt:

