Sqqqquuueeezzzzzeeee

Nathanael has a new little “trick” that Miss Heather taught him.  He “squeezes” you and then says “sqquueeezzeee.”  I can’t help it, it’s completely & totally adorable.  I need to get it on video.  He just doesn’t squeeze hard and his joy at this little squeeze is adorable.

Joe and I talk about how kind of shocked we are by Nathanael’s temperment (spelled wrong, oh man my spelling/grammer are just shit).  He’s really just a sweet kid.  Neither Joe nor I could be considered sweet and I don’t think we were sweet when we were younger (I remember my dad describing me as suspicious).  Nathanael is sweet but more so then that, he’s reasonable.  In fact, he’s way more reasonable then Joe or I at times.  For example, he gets stuck on wanting something.  And we work through it (most o f the time).  I’ve learned when I try to enforce my approach e.g., just deal with it kiddo, well, it’s not a successful outcome.  But, if we work through it, it’s usually pretty ok.  For example, Nathanael did not want to leave day care tonight – he FINALLY got a chance at the computer.  So, I sat there for a few minutes but I knew I was gonna have to cut it short.  So, I lifted him up and took him out of the classroom.  He was pissed off, which I understand, and upset.  So, we sat in the church lobby and had a moment or two.  I asked him if he needed a time out and he said yes.  So, we sat at the table while he started to get his tears under control.  After a few minutes I asked him if he was ready to go home and he said yes.  While, he was still a bit riled up, it was fine.   Now, there are times in the morning when he just won’t go potty (this kid has the largest toddler bladder known to man) & it really gets my goat.  I like him to go before daycare (getting the clothes off & helping him get on the tiny potty at school isn’t my favorite thing) but he gets quite adament that he doesn’t need to go & I get adament that he needs to go.  N get his back up against the wall and we end up waiting until day care.  So far, we haven’t had any on-the-way-to-daycare accidents and I hope to avoid them in the future.  I will tell you that when we get there, this kid pees like an INCREDIBLE amount.  Even the teachers are flabergasted.  I don’t know how a 30 lb kid can hold about 5 lbs of pee, but this guy can do it.

0 Responses to “Sqqqquuueeezzzzzeeee”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Little E



This is an outfit we sent him!

Process

Application to agency: 2/7/07 Dossier to agency: 7/30/07
i171h: 9/6/07
Referral: 9/13/07
POA to Guatemala: 9/28/07
DNA auth: 11/29/07
Enter family court: 12/18/07
DNA test: 1/16/08
Birth mother interview: 1/16/08
DNA test results to embassy: 1/23/08
Registered with the CNA: 2/11 (grandfathered in)
Exit family court: 2/11/08
Pre-approval: 3/6/08
Enter PGN: 3/12/08
Exit PGN: 4/16/08
Adoption decree signed: 4/17/08
New birth certificate: 4/22/08
New passport: 4/25/08
Orange: 5/5/08
2nd DNA Test: 5/8/08
Pink: TBD
Embassy appt:

