New Shoes and Not Eating

I will update a post to include a photo of Nathanael’s New Shoes when I can.

I have to admit, I’ve been a bit skimpy on the shoes – buying Target shoes.  Now, I love Target and the first retail store that Nathanael knew?  You got it, Target.  Nathanael is well acquainted with Target and he seems to get a real kick out of going there (assuming he is not tired etc.).   But, N’s target shoes weren’t holding together so well – the velcro was always coming off etc.  And that really bugged him.   So, we did a Stride Rite run and got him some nice new tennys.  And I am so glad we did.  He seems to float in those shoes.  He walks with so much more authority and agility.  I look at those target shoes and I’m a bit sheepish – they were the right size but man were they falling apart.  How’s a kid suppose to run laps in a gym with lousy shoes like that?  His new thing at school is to do laps and at every lap he stops, bends down and says “on your marks, get set, go!’  Daddy and him did that all summer so I think it has sunk in. 🙂

Nathanel is again on a not eating binge.  I guess he eats at school but he really doesn’t eat much at home.  He seems to be always game for Mac & Cheese but I loathe feeding them to him too often.  He has been showing the blueberries often lately but beyond that, not so much. Now, I know that they say “kids eat when they are hungry” but I’m not sure Nathanael is like that.  On our first visit trip, Joe and I really didn’t feed him as much as we should have because 1)  we were idiots and 2) he never acted hungry.  Nathanel really has a very pleasant disposition and if he’s crashing/moody/hungry it’s because he shold have eaten much sooner.  I hope they were able to cram to (good) food into him at school today.  He’s looking super lean these days and I like  toddler with a little bit of baby fat on him!

0 Responses to “New Shoes and Not Eating”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Little E



This is an outfit we sent him!

Process

Application to agency: 2/7/07 Dossier to agency: 7/30/07
i171h: 9/6/07
Referral: 9/13/07
POA to Guatemala: 9/28/07
DNA auth: 11/29/07
Enter family court: 12/18/07
DNA test: 1/16/08
Birth mother interview: 1/16/08
DNA test results to embassy: 1/23/08
Registered with the CNA: 2/11 (grandfathered in)
Exit family court: 2/11/08
Pre-approval: 3/6/08
Enter PGN: 3/12/08
Exit PGN: 4/16/08
Adoption decree signed: 4/17/08
New birth certificate: 4/22/08
New passport: 4/25/08
Orange: 5/5/08
2nd DNA Test: 5/8/08
Pink: TBD
Embassy appt:

