Work/Travel/Guilt Lite

I had to do a trip to Omaha for work and it coincided with Joe’s trip to Tampa.  Fortunately, my parents were able to take him for the night.  They left today for almost 3 weeks in SE Asia so it was very nice of them to do this!

I called last night around 8:30 and he was in pre-bedtime meltdown mode.  I knew I should have called earlier.  Your little baby sobbing into the phone is not really a great way to end the day.  I was sad and somewhat guilty; but I knew that he really has fun with grandma/grandpa so it was fine.  I’m so thankful that I now primarily have in town clients – I’ve never really had this in my career so I feel so lucky.

It’s cold here.  I mean cold.    It will get back -10 this morning.  Crazy.  Fortunately we are snug in our home and that’s a blessing for sure.  We signed up for Little Gym on Saturdays and it’s a very good thing in January.  Nathanel gets all sorts of energy out and we don’t have to go to the overly populated indoor playlands.  Those things are just mad crazy in January.  Of course, to live in MN is a bit mad crazy to begin with . . .

0 Responses to “Work/Travel/Guilt Lite”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Little E



This is an outfit we sent him!

Process

Application to agency: 2/7/07 Dossier to agency: 7/30/07
i171h: 9/6/07
Referral: 9/13/07
POA to Guatemala: 9/28/07
DNA auth: 11/29/07
Enter family court: 12/18/07
DNA test: 1/16/08
Birth mother interview: 1/16/08
DNA test results to embassy: 1/23/08
Registered with the CNA: 2/11 (grandfathered in)
Exit family court: 2/11/08
Pre-approval: 3/6/08
Enter PGN: 3/12/08
Exit PGN: 4/16/08
Adoption decree signed: 4/17/08
New birth certificate: 4/22/08
New passport: 4/25/08
Orange: 5/5/08
2nd DNA Test: 5/8/08
Pink: TBD
Embassy appt:

