Mommy Shhhh.

Last night I was putting Nathanael to sleep and I have an awful cough.  Clearly, it was bothering him and moments before drifting off, he said “mommy” and I said “yes sweetie” the next word was “shhhh.”  It cracked me up.

Nathanael’s language skills are improving and he starting to put full sentences together and completing thoughts.  I think he might be a bit behind still but he is making steady and consistent progress so I am not overly concerned.

At daycare, he’s been consistently using the potty so tomorrow he goes in training pants!  I never thought we’d be training now, but at day care they have suggested to see if we can capitalize on this window.   because it  might close so here we go!  I”m not sure if I am ready for this and I still wonder if he is connecting the dots but I’m willing to give it a shot.

Nathanael has adjusted really well to the new house and is taking it all in stride.  He seems to love the basement and wants to go down tehre all the time.

I am looking forward to the holidays and starting new holiday traditions in the new house.  I could use some rest (work has been crazy lately) so I’m hoping to chill a bit this week, get a bit recentered and have a great last 5 weeks of the year.

1 Response to “Mommy Shhhh.”


  1. 1 Steph November 22, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    That is hilarious!! How cute! Good luck with potty training!


Leave a Reply

Little E



This is an outfit we sent him!

Process

Application to agency: 2/7/07 Dossier to agency: 7/30/07
i171h: 9/6/07
Referral: 9/13/07
POA to Guatemala: 9/28/07
DNA auth: 11/29/07
Enter family court: 12/18/07
DNA test: 1/16/08
Birth mother interview: 1/16/08
DNA test results to embassy: 1/23/08
Registered with the CNA: 2/11 (grandfathered in)
Exit family court: 2/11/08
Pre-approval: 3/6/08
Enter PGN: 3/12/08
Exit PGN: 4/16/08
Adoption decree signed: 4/17/08
New birth certificate: 4/22/08
New passport: 4/25/08
Orange: 5/5/08
2nd DNA Test: 5/8/08
Pink: TBD
Embassy appt:

