Cathcing Up

It’s been a while and I wanted to catch up.  January was brutally cold this year.  I’m ready for winter to be done.  I want him to be able to play more outside, I think it will help us all.

Nathanael continues to do well.  The first week in January he transitioned into the toddler room.  Overall, it’s been fine and we’ve noticed some real changes.  He just seems to carry himself like a bigger kid now.    He is becoming increasingly aware of the world and it’s been fun to live through.  He also loves all the big boys in the toddler room.

When I drop him off in the morning, he just marches down to the room.  I can tell that his energy changes and he’s just excited to go there.  A great sign, for sure.

N has a real shoe obsession and   he is constantly putting on his shoes (to teh best of his abilities) and/or taking off his socks.  They must be working on it in daycare. 

N knows who is mommy and daddy are.  I’ll say “go bring this to your daddy” and he will and it’s the cutest thing ever.    He still doesn’t have very many words and that’s probably the only developmental thing I wonder about.  But, I’m not freaked out (yet).

I can’t find the cord to the camera so I can’t download any photos.  I need to find a new one.  This really bugs me.  I can’t imagine what I did with it.

0 Responses to “Cathcing Up”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Little E



This is an outfit we sent him!

Process

Application to agency: 2/7/07 Dossier to agency: 7/30/07
i171h: 9/6/07
Referral: 9/13/07
POA to Guatemala: 9/28/07
DNA auth: 11/29/07
Enter family court: 12/18/07
DNA test: 1/16/08
Birth mother interview: 1/16/08
DNA test results to embassy: 1/23/08
Registered with the CNA: 2/11 (grandfathered in)
Exit family court: 2/11/08
Pre-approval: 3/6/08
Enter PGN: 3/12/08
Exit PGN: 4/16/08
Adoption decree signed: 4/17/08
New birth certificate: 4/22/08
New passport: 4/25/08
Orange: 5/5/08
2nd DNA Test: 5/8/08
Pink: TBD
Embassy appt:

