So Much

We’ve had a great few weeks and the transition seems to be going well.  Nathanael was baptized on Saturday and was a trooper.  All the Franz’s showed up and that was great.

Today was Nathanael’s first day at day care – just 2 hours.  It was a bit hard on both of us but I am sure he will transition fine.  He’s the oldest in the room and I hope that works in his favor.  The care givers seem great and I am sure that he will charm them also.

I start back to work full time next week.  I’ve so enjoyed my time with Nathanael.  At first, it was really hard.  It was hard on him and hard for me.  The days felt long; but, a few weeks ago we got into a great grove and now things are going really well.  I am so going to miss being with him all day.  But, we have to pay the bills.

Nathanael is very close to walking.  We hold one hand and he is walking on his own.  I’m not sure how I feel about him walking . . . I think I’ll miss our little thumper (he is a LOUD crawler).

0 Responses to “So Much”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Little E



This is an outfit we sent him!

Process

Application to agency: 2/7/07 Dossier to agency: 7/30/07
i171h: 9/6/07
Referral: 9/13/07
POA to Guatemala: 9/28/07
DNA auth: 11/29/07
Enter family court: 12/18/07
DNA test: 1/16/08
Birth mother interview: 1/16/08
DNA test results to embassy: 1/23/08
Registered with the CNA: 2/11 (grandfathered in)
Exit family court: 2/11/08
Pre-approval: 3/6/08
Enter PGN: 3/12/08
Exit PGN: 4/16/08
Adoption decree signed: 4/17/08
New birth certificate: 4/22/08
New passport: 4/25/08
Orange: 5/5/08
2nd DNA Test: 5/8/08
Pink: TBD
Embassy appt:

