Zachy

Joe and I have been putting thought into Zachy and his new reality.  Zachy has always been a bit of a fragile dog veiled as a bully.  Really, the moment anyone (except me) calls him on his shit, he calms down.  He just doesn’t do well when one of us is out of town or something anxiety inducing has happened.  He also has a great need to be in the middle of things.  Joe thinks he was the runt of the liter and that totally makes sense to me.  He’s needy.  When Joe is Europe for a week, I can just see him slowsly start to freak out more and more.  I feel for the guy.  I also think he has abdandonment issues.

Next week he will stay at my brother and sister in laws for one night and then with my sister for the rest of the week.  She spoils him seriously so I think he will be fine. 

Joe and I just aren’t sure how is going to mentally handle his new position as #4.  I think it will be hard.  I am also hopefuly that Nathanael doesn’t freak out.  Our new reality.

0 Responses to “Zachy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Little E



This is an outfit we sent him!

Process

Application to agency: 2/7/07 Dossier to agency: 7/30/07
i171h: 9/6/07
Referral: 9/13/07
POA to Guatemala: 9/28/07
DNA auth: 11/29/07
Enter family court: 12/18/07
DNA test: 1/16/08
Birth mother interview: 1/16/08
DNA test results to embassy: 1/23/08
Registered with the CNA: 2/11 (grandfathered in)
Exit family court: 2/11/08
Pre-approval: 3/6/08
Enter PGN: 3/12/08
Exit PGN: 4/16/08
Adoption decree signed: 4/17/08
New birth certificate: 4/22/08
New passport: 4/25/08
Orange: 5/5/08
2nd DNA Test: 5/8/08
Pink: TBD
Embassy appt:

