My Name is Krueger and I have 2 teeth

Lookie – I have 2 teeth!!!!!!!

We received new photos today.  These were taken on April 24.  Aren’t the teeth just the cutest little teeth?

Throughout this process, I’ve stayed as far away from the “I’m not there for his first X or his first Y or first Z.”  Mentally, I’ve been preparing for the worst (e.g., the adoption not going through).  So, I just didn’t let mysef think about the things we were missing.  However, now that it’s final, looking at the litte choppers did make me a bit sad.    He’s crawling, he’s got some choppers, he’s got a stylin new haircut . . . oh well, nothing that can be done.

Joe has been making progress on house stuff.  I am going to buy a crib this week-end.  Kjersti, from work, gave us a darling little boy’s bed set – it’s so cute!!!!!  A dear friend Susan covered us on a car seat (can you say generous?) and it makes me so happy to walk by it everyday knowing little Nathanael and his little choppers and his little buns will be parked in the car seart.  We feel fortunate.

1 Response to “My Name is Krueger and I have 2 teeth”


  1. 1 Steph May 8, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    ADORABLE!!!!

    It is hard sometimes to think about what we “missed.” I am like you, I tried really hard not to focus on that too much. However, it creeps in every once in awhile. Then I quickly think of all of the wonderful things to come. Just imagine the first time Nathaniel says, “I love you, mommy!”


Leave a Reply

Little E



This is an outfit we sent him!

Process

Application to agency: 2/7/07 Dossier to agency: 7/30/07
i171h: 9/6/07
Referral: 9/13/07
POA to Guatemala: 9/28/07
DNA auth: 11/29/07
Enter family court: 12/18/07
DNA test: 1/16/08
Birth mother interview: 1/16/08
DNA test results to embassy: 1/23/08
Registered with the CNA: 2/11 (grandfathered in)
Exit family court: 2/11/08
Pre-approval: 3/6/08
Enter PGN: 3/12/08
Exit PGN: 4/16/08
Adoption decree signed: 4/17/08
New birth certificate: 4/22/08
New passport: 4/25/08
Orange: 5/5/08
2nd DNA Test: 5/8/08
Pink: TBD
Embassy appt:

